HOME
 
MEMBERSHIP
 
ISM HISTORY
 
OFFICERS
 
TYPES OF IRIS
   
IRIS CULTURE
 
CALENDAR
 
EVENTS
 
DISPLAY GARDENS
   
IRIS LINKS
 
NEWS & VIEWS
                       BYLAWS          

 

                                     

2018 CALENDAR

Thursday April 26 —
Sunday April 29
Art in Bloom at MIA
2400 3 Ave. S. Mpls 55404
ISM is sponsoring Cindy Soule. Details
Saturday May 19
9 AM - 1 PM
Table at NE Mpls. Farmers Market
St. Boniface Church parking lot
629 2 St. NE Mpls. 55413
Sunday May 20
12 PM - 4 PM

NE Mpls Municipal Iris Gardens
1st annual iris show and opening ceremony
3300 Central Ave NE

Mayoral ribbon cutting ceremony will take place at noon outside, weather permitting. Juried iris show indoors concurrently in the fireplace room. Anyone who grows a named iris may bring their irises from 8-10 AM to display and compete. Free and fun! Judging will take place at 10 AM
Show Schedule here.

Saturday June 2
8 AM - 5 PM
Annual ISM show at Bachman's
Heritage Room
6010 Lyndale Ave. S.

Thursday June 7
4 PM - 9 PM

Benefit for NE Iris Gardens
Sociable Cider Werks
1500 Fillmore St. NE Mpls. 55413

Profits go to the garden and there will be a table with info and T-shirts for sale

Saturday August 11
7 AM -2 PM
Annual dig at the Minnesota Landscape
Arboretum.
Friday August 17
2 PM - 6 PM
Set up for Annual Iris Sale at the Arb
Saturday August 18
9 AM - 4:30 PM
Annual Iris Sale at the Arboretum
Sunday August 19
10 AM - 4:00 or earlier
Iris Sale continues
(volunteers must stay for clean-up)
Thursday August 23
9 AM - 9 PM
Friday August 24
9 AM - 9 PM
ISM booth at the State Fair
Horticulture Bldg.
1271 Underwood St.
Falcon Heights, MN 55108
Sunday August 26
9 AM - 3 PM (or til
supplies last)

BOGO iris sale at NEMMIG
All left-over Arb irises-buy one get one
Fireplace Room in Columbia Manor
3300 Central Ave. NE Mpls 55418

Sunday, November 18
1 - 4 PM
Annual Membership Meeting
East Side Coop
2551 Central Ave. NE
Mpls. MN 55418

 

 

 

Last updated: September 13, 2018